Argentina Prim C Metropolitana
R Team P W D L Pts
1 Argentino de Quilmes 5 2 3 0 9
2 Los Andes 5 2 2 1 8
3 Sacachispas 5 2 1 2 7
4 Flandria 5 1 3 1 6
5 UAI Urquiza 5 1 3 1 6
6 Colegiales 5 0 2 3 2

Argentina Prim C Metropolitana

Primera C is currently organised into two league tournaments, the Apertura (opening) and the Clausura (closing). Each team plays every other team once in the Apertura, and then once again at the reverse venue in the Clausura. The winners of the two league titles are recognised as champions. However, the overall championship is decided with an end of season playoff. The overall champion is promoted to Primera B Metropolitana. The teams finishing 2nd to 8th enter a playoff series to determine which team will play in a promotion/relegation playoff against the 2nd lowest finishing team from Primera B Metropolitana. The team that finishes with the worst aggregate points total is automatically relegated to Primera D. The team with the 2nd worst aggregate points total plays a promotion/relegation playoff with the winner of the Primera D playoff series. And the winner then competes in Primera C the following season.
Show All