Uruguay Primera Division
R Team P W D L Pts
Title Play-offs

Uruguay Primera Division

The Uruguayan Primera División is played in spring and autumn. In each sessions, a total of 16 teams will play a single round-robin game. There are 15 rounds. A single round-robin system will be used for a total of 15 league rounds. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. No points are awarded for a loss. After the spring and autumn sessions, the three teams with the highest points will qualify for the Copa Libertadores, and the fourth and fifth teams will qualify for the Copa Sudamericana. The last two teams are relegated directly. The third and fourth from the bottom will play the relegation playoff.
Show All